SmaRTGas new gold sponsor

The SmaRTGas Network has the ambition to build up the world’s largest innovation cluster on small scale thermochemical conversion of biomass/waste to biomethane. The Network comprises 28 partners from 12 countries conducting cutting-edge R&D within biomass gasification, pyrolysis, gas cleaning and methanation as well as stakeholders interested in the business opportunities offered by small scale bioSNG production.

Following have committed themeselves to participate in, and co-finance the SmaRTGas Innovation Cluster:

Prof. Hermann Hofbauer, Vienna University of Technology
Prof. Thomas Kienberger, Montanuniversität Leoben
Prof. Frank Scholwin, CEO Institute for Biogas, Waste Management & Energy
Prof. Hartmut Spliethoff and Dipl.Ing Sebastian Fendt, Institute for Energy Systems, Technische Universität München
Dr. Reinhard Seiser, Dept. of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, University of California, San Diego
Dr. Stefan Rönsch, team leader syngas technologies, Deutsches Biomasseforschungszentrum, DBFZ.
Prof. Henrik Thunman, Department of Energy and Environment, Chalmers University of Technology.
Dr. Pekka Simell, Principal Scientist, VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd.
Dipl.-Ing. Tim Schulzke, Group Manager Thermochemical Processes and Hydrocarbons, Fraunhofer UMSICHT.
Prof. Marcus Öhman, Head of Division of Energy Science, Luleå University of Technology.
Dr. Serge Biollaz, Head of Thermal Process Engineering Group, Paul Scherrer Institute.
Dr. York Neubauer, Head of research group TCKON, Department of Energy Engineering, Technische Universität Berlin
Prof. Klas Engvall, Department of Chemical Engineering and Technology, Royal Institute of Technology.
Rolf Ljunggren, CEO Cortus Energy AB.
Dr. Jan Stambasky, President European Biogas Association.
Dr. Ülo Kask, Head of the Board, Estonian Biomass Association.
Edson Ng, Principal, G4 Insights Inc. Canada.
Dr. Sigitas Rimkevicius, Director of Lithuanian Energy Institute.
Prof. Jaap Kiel, Program Development Manager Biomass, Energy Research Centre of the Netherlands (ECN)
Tea Varrak, Vice-Rector for Innovation and Internationalization, Tallinn University of Technology
Prof. Jacek Wankowicz, Director of Institute of Power Engineering, Poland
Prof. Jürgen Karl, the Chair for Energy Process Engineering, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg
Anders Persson, CEO SYSAV Utveckling AB
Fredrik Olrog, CEO OX2 Bio AB
Dr. Niels Bjarne Rasmussen, Danish Gas Technology Centre
Prof. Xue-Song Bai, Lund University
Torbjörn Nilsson, CEO AB Gas & Värmeteknik
Dr. Jörgen Held, CEO Renewable Energy Technology International AB